Tags

,

Jonathan Edwards was America’s greatest theologian. Even at the young age of 19, he proved that he was quite aware of his calling to be holy by writing 70 Resolutions. Take heart Millennials! Edwards would read his Resolutions once each week as a reminder of his life calling. He did this for over over 35 years. Prior to entering heaven in 1758, Edwards read them over 1800 times.

Each Thursday I will be posting one resolution of the Jonathan Edwards. I hope that these are a blessing and challenge to us all to serve our God better.

“Resolved, That I will do whatsoever I think to be most to the glory of God, and my own good, profit, and pleasure, in the whole of my duration; without any consideration of the time, whether now, or never so many myriads of ages hence. Resolved, to do whatever I think to be my duty, and most for the good and advantage of mankind in general. Resolved, so to do, whatever difficulties I meet with, how many soever, and how great soever.”

JE Resolution 1 

